Chemistry

About

Chemistry is the branch of natural science that deals with the study of matter. It is about the study of the compositions and properties of substances, and how they react with one another. Chemistry is also known as the Central Science as it connects the other natural sciences such as physics, astronomy, biology, life sciences, and geology.

In Anglo-Chinese School (Independent), Chemistry enjoys great popularity. In the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme, we have more than 700 students offering Chemistry, with at least 500 students studying it at the Higher Level.

The Chemistry Department has 24 Chemistry teachers to ensure that our students are sufficiently challenged and enthused through the close interaction between students and teachers. In addition, the teachers are supported by 6 laboratory technicians working in 6 Chemistry Laboratories.

Staff

Dean Science/Chemistry MR Dennis Sim Heng Hock dennis@acsindep.edu.sg
Deputy Dean Science/Chemistry MDM Jess Wong Shu Yee jesswong@acsindep.edu.sg
Director Talent Development MR Chooi Khee Wai kheewai@acsindep.edu.sg
Director Year 1 MR Liang Chew Man chewman@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR A M Venthan venthan@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MDM Carol Low kweechoo@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Wilson Wan Wei Hao wilsonwanwh@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Idzham Khalid Bin Ithnin idzhamkhalid@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Jerel Chen Yingshun jerelchenys@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MDM Jolene Tan Siew Leng jolenetansl@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Kwoh Siew Lay siewlay@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Lydia Ho lydia@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MDM Lydia Yap Sheau Wei sheauwei@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Paul Kevin Cheong Yuk Lin paulkevincheong@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Tan Keng Hsin tankenghsin@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MRS Usha Penninal Ravi Udayakumar usha@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher Mdm Christina Tan Yit Yean christinatanyy@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Tang Yee Voon tangyeevoon@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Lai Chien Siew laichiensiew@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Stephanie Serene Gan stephaniegan@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MR Lee Beng Hwee leebenghwee@acsindep.edu.sg
Teacher MS Goh Hui Lian gohhuilian@acsindep.edu.sg
Laboratory Superintendent MR Lam Wai Ping waiping@acsindep.edu.sg
Laboratory Technician MS Candy Ang Khang Ni candyangkn@acsindep.edu.sg
Laboratory Technician MR Joshua Chong Li Zhong lizhong@acsindep.edu.sg
Laboratory Technician MS Ng Rei Ping ngreiping@acsindep.edu.sg
Lab Technician MR Muhammad Haziq Akif Bin Ismail
Asst Laboratory Technician MDM Sakuntala Devi sakun@acsindep.edu.sg

 

This site is best viewed using current versions of Firefox, Chrome, Safari or Microsoft Internet Explorer at a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.