Introduction

Our Mission To inculcate a love for Mathematics and to develop the maximum potential in Mathematics in each of our students to faciliate ability-driven education in a knowledge-based economy.

“What we know is not much…What we do not know is immense.” 

– Pierre-Simon De Laplace (1749 – 1827)

  Our Vision To promote and inspire the learning of Mathematics and ultimately, to see each student attaining at least a distinction in Mathematics in national and international examinations.

Staff

DR Jeann Woo jeannwoo@acsindep.edu.sg Dean Mathematics (IBDP)
MRS Gina Ong ginaong@acsindep.edu.sg Dean Mathematics (O Levels/IP)
MR Gabriel Phee Tang Nam gabriel@acsindep.edu.sg Director Year 2
MR Shaun Choo schoo@acsindep.edu.sg Director Year 6
MRS Patricia Thong pthong@acsindep.edu.sg Director Creativity Activity and Service & Deputy Prefect Mistress
MS Bok Hai Choo bokhaichoo@acsindep.edu.sg Director Pastoral Care
MR Desmond Yap Sik Hsun desmond@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Dean Mathematics (O Levels/IP)
MS Alice Pang Heng Hoon alicephh@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 2 (Acting)
MR Chua Kock Yong kockyong@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 4
MS Audrey Tay Shengyi audrey@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 6
MR Keith Tan kianping@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Leadership Development (Uniformed Groups)
MRS Koo-Chua Zhi Min chuazhimin@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Leadership Development (Council)
MRS Yoon Lay Beng laybeng@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 1
MRS Megan Lim meganlim@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 2
MDM Lee Chia Hui chiahui@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 3
MS Lee Suling leesuling@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 5
MR Roy Gan Kok Kiong roygankk@acsindep.edu.sg Deputy Director Year 5 (Acting)
MS Dalwinther Kaur winther@acsindep.edu.sg Senior Teacher
MDM Loh We Fong wefong@acsindep.edu.sg Senior Teacher
MRS Archana Vijaykumar Kusurkar archana@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Azmi Bin Azeman azmi@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MDM Cheng Siau Yian siauyian@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MRS Chua Chia Pei chiapei@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Hong Lee Kiat hongleekiat@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MS Janet Tay Cher Hoon janettay@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Jin Chenyuan jinchenyuan@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Kenneth Ong kenneth@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Kenneth Wee Oon Heng kennethwee@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Koh Tee Hock teehock@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Lawrence Yong spyong@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MS Lee Ooi Lian ooilian@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MS Loh Chin Mai chinmai@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MS Mavis Hoon Yi Lin mavishoon@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MS Mazlind Bte Ali mazlind@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Mohamed Fazli Bin Sugang fazli@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MRS Muralitharan Mohana muralitharan@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MRS Sheila Philip sheilaphilip@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher
MR Vincent Lee Chee Hong vinclee@acsindep.edu.sg Teacher

 

Curriculum

Express (Year 1 to 4)

Click on the course options to read more about the types of Mathematics offered in ACS(Independent).

Integrated Programme (Year 1 to 4)

Click on the course options to read more about the types of Mathematics offered in ACS(Independent).

International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (Year 5 to 6)

Click on the course options to read more about the types of Mathematics offered in ACS(Independent).

SyllabusDiploma Programme Model

Six groups of subjects in the IB Diploma programme.

Annual Mathlympics for Primary Schools

The Annual Mathlympics For All Singapore Primary Schools is organised by Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) with Learners’ Connections Pte Ltd (formerly known as Hothouse Educational Services Pte Ltd) and Casio (Singapore) Pte Ltd. This competition is open to all students enrolled in Primary 4 and 5 in the local schools. The main objective is to expose participants to intellectually challenging questions in order to stimulate their interest and ignite their passion in Mathematics. The final round of the competition allows the use of the calculator and are necessary to the problem solving process. Please refer to the attached annexes or visit www.econnections.com.sg for more information pertaining to the competition.

Annex A Mathlympics Details 2015

Annex B Registration Instructions 2015

Annex C Registration Form 2015

Annex D Proctor Acknowledgement Form 2015

This site is best viewed using current versions of Firefox, Chrome, Safari or Microsoft Internet Explorer at a screen resolution of 1024 x 768 or higher.